PSAC Directory -- CWC Energy Services Corp.
CWC Energy Services Corp.
CWC Energy Services Corp. ("CWC") provides drilling rigs, service rigs, and coil tubing to established oil and gas producers in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin ("WCSB"). These oilfield service activities are necessary to drill new wells and complete them and to maintain ongoing servicing of producing wells. CWC's services are provided through 2 divisions: Contract Drilling and Production Services. The Contract Drilling division operates under the trade name CWC Ironhand Drilling and is comprised of 9 telescopic double drilling rigs with depth ratings from 3,200 to 5,000 metres with an average age of 7 years. 8 of the 9 drilling rigs have top drives. The Production Services division operates under the trade name CWC Well Services and is comprised of 74 service rigs and 9 coil tubing units. With 74 service rigs at an average age of 10 years, CWC is the second largest well servicing company offering the youngest and most technologically advanced service rig fleet in the WCSB.
Member Since: 2005 Email: Click Here 
Tel: (403) 264-2177  Fax: (403) 264-2842 
Address: 610, 205 5 Avenue SW
Calgary, AB  T2P 2V7
Home Page: www.cwcenergyservices.com 
Standards & Certifications:
denotes that the company has standard or certification.
     Certificate of Recognition (COR)
    ISO - Please refer to company for level.
    Occupational Competencies - Please refer to company for specific occupations.
    Other - Please refer to company for type and details.
Products/Services:
  • Coiled Tubing
  • Drilling Rigs
  • Service Rigs
Key Personnel:


Domestic Locations
Brooks, AB
Contact: Dale Heidmiller  Email: daleheidmiller@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: 403-362-2800 Fax: (403) 362-2801 

Calgary (Drilling), AB
Contact: Paul Donohue  Email: pauldonohue@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (403) 384-0251 Fax: (403) 264-2842 

Drayton Valley, AB
Contact: Lloyd Fobes  Email: lloydfobes@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (403) 341-3933 Fax: (403) 341-3381 

Grande Prairie, AB
Contact: Matt Fobes  Email: mattfobes@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (780) 357-2883 Fax: (780) 532-7661 

Lloydminster, AB
Contact: Lyle Wood  Email: lylewood@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (780) 875-4259 Fax: (780) 875-1930 

Nisku (Drilling), AB
Contact: Paul Donohue  Email: pauldonohue@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (403) 384-0251 Fax: (403) 264-2842 

Provost, AB
Contact: Darwin McIntyre  Email: darwinmcintyre@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (780) 753-6200 Fax: (780) 753-6700 

Red Deer, AB
Contact: Lloyd Fobes  Email: lloydfobes@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: 403-341-3933 Fax: (403) 341-3381 

Slave Lake, AB
Contact: Chris Vandusen  Email: chrisvandusen@cwcenergyservices.com 
Tel: (780) 849-9559 Fax: (780) 849-9373 

Index

Copyright © Petroleum Services Association of Canada